ABOUT US

The Austin Modern Quilt Guild is a community of non-traditional quilters in Austin and the surrounding areas who like to focus on modern design and quilting.  The quilts we make vary from traditional patterns made with funky fabrics to out of the box piecing with no patterns. We range from absolute beginner quilters to long time quilters with knowledge to share!

2012 Pouch Swap

You can learn more about us by reading our By-Laws and Rules & Regulations.

We hope to see you at a meeting very soon... New members are welcome any time!!! Learn more about membership here!


President: Mary Anne Williams
president@austinmodernquiltguild.com

Vice President of Programming: Gina Pina
programming@austinmodernguiltguild.com

Vice President of Communications: Emily Thompson
communications@austinmodernquiltguild.com

Vice President of Events: Corinne Sovey
events@austinmodernquiltguild.com

Treasurer: Jill Ivie
treasurer@austinmodernquiltguild.com

Secretary: Angela Milliman
secretary@austinmodernquiltguild.com


Committees are created to assist the Executive Council in carrying out activities and responsibilities to The Guild. Current standing committees are:
  • Membership
  • Meetings
  • Communication
  • Special Events
  • Community Service
  • Challenges & Swaps
  • Nominating
  • Education
  • Historian

For more information and to join one of the committees, please email us at communications@austinmodernquiltguild.com

Founding Officers
Co-president:  Laura P
Co-president: Adrienne P
Secretary: Mitzi M
Web Admin: Bobbi B